Twitter: Make It Meaningful

thumbs upDo you feel you add value to your followers?

This is something I ask myself and strive to achieve each and everyday.  Yes, some days are better than others, but by making it a goal each and every day I do my best to eliminate the “fluff” that most of my followers could care less about.

Of course you need to have a personal side, otherwise why would anyone follow you?  But if you have goals such as adding good content and share your knowledge, then you will be able to connect with a greater group out there than those whom you are already connected to.

Expand your presence.  People want to read interesting, inspiring, shocking and insightful information so provide them with your unique value.  Spend a few minutes each day reading articles on what YOU like and then share those with the Twitterverse.

To borrow a word from Scott Stratten (@unmarketing), all this will do is make AWESOMESAUCE to your value!

About kufarms
10 years in HR and recruiting both in the corporate and agency worlds. Corporate Recruiter and Socail Media Strategist. Looking to share and discuss topics as well as hopefully provide some thought. Dad of 2 with a loving wife.

2 Responses to Twitter: Make It Meaningful

  1. JimmyBean says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. BloggerDude says:

    I don’t know If I said it already but …I’m so glad I found this site…Keep up the good work I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say GREAT blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read….

Leave a Reply

