The value of a list

OK, so I put a lot of belief that my mind is a solid trap door of knowledge.  I can remember everything and don’t need any help.  What a load of bologna.

As the years go by, the less I seem to retain for my short term memory.  I try memory tricks, repetition, blah blah blah.

I have resigned to convert and become a list maker.  Yes, I admit I need the help.  But the ever pressing thought is what means is best.  Do I use my Palm and update this list and hope it syncs correctly.  Do I use my BlackBerry and hope it doesn’t crash or drop on me.  Do I use pen and paper… I know, I really said it.

I haven’t decided how but becoming a list maker is what it is going to take for me to stop being Mr. Magoo then I am all for it.

About kufarms
10 years in HR and recruiting both in the corporate and agency worlds. Corporate Recruiter and Socail Media Strategist. Looking to share and discuss topics as well as hopefully provide some thought. Dad of 2 with a loving wife.

Leave a Reply

